A rose among thorns

This blessed my day on a day that seriously needed blessing, and on a morning when clinging to a conviction that life is precious seems a minority opinion. I am floating in a fog of an unfolding nightmare, I cannot offer you my own words just now, but I know my friend will not mind me offering hers instead. Blessings for your day. — VKS

cookiecrumbstoliveby

DSCN0494

“O my Luve’s like a red, red rose That’s newly sprung in June; O my luve’s like the melodie That’s sweetly play’d in tune. As fair art thou, my bonie lass, So deep in luve am I; And I will luve thee still, my Dear, Till a’the seas gang dry. Till a’the seas gang dry, my Dear, And the rocks melt wi’ the sun: O I will love thee still, my Dear, While the sands o’ life shall run.”
– Robert Burns

Granted this is not a red rose, and I’m not in Scotland (unless I took the low road and you took the high road 🙂 ) but it is June and I thought it fitting that my single little wild primrose should find itself fortunate to be honored by the likes of Robbie Burns.

I actually spied this little beauty on a jaunt last Sunday out in the…

View original post 756 more words

Your $0.02 goes HERE

