Reflections for the Feast Day of St. Mary Magdalene

My reflections from the other blog for the Feast Day of Mary Magdalene.

St. Val the Urban Monastic

I was awake at 3:00 AM.

Why was I awake at 3:00 AM (I went to bed at 12:30 AM).

I have a morning doctor’s appointment this morning that will require a lot of travel time. I am currently fasting in the hopes that they will draw labs. Fasting? Fasting = legalistic meal at 11:45 PM (because that’s how I roll).

I say all this, because it means I will have a long day. I need sleep. Seriously. Need. Sleep.

Why am I awake at 3:00 AM?????

No clue.

I started poking around reading devotional stuff on Facebook, and found that today (22 July) is the feast day for St. Mary Magdalene.

She’s one of my favorite saints. Okay, I can work with a little extra time to write this morning (as I certainly won’t be needing time for breakfast).

I preface this with the idea that I am resolutely…

View original post 1,029 more words

Your $0.02 goes HERE

