Seriously Weird Searches Saturday . . .

A hilarious take on one hilarious aspect of blogging — what the blank people search on to find your blog. My personal favorites in my own case:

“does ned flanders drink tea” and “pieta mary magdalene madelein l’engle” and “you’re not consciously that you are breathing meme” (I am consciously you no write English) and “i don’t care what day he died on jesus” and “why god gives us eccentric mothers” and “sailing for god coloring page” and “patron saint catharine guinea pigs” (noting that “catharine” is spelled wrongly) and “always make me waiting” and “wish i could sleep.”

Hutch A Good Life

Well Mummy was having a little look at her stats to see what people are searching for that brings them here.

The great part is, the majority are searching the blog name and finding us. Other searches include “help, my guinea pig has heat stroke” “my guinea pig is sick, what should i do” “guinea pig first aid kit” “homemade guinea pig toys” “what to give bored guinea pigs” and “try to stay mad at these adorable faces”

All very cute and normal, but then there are some strange one’s that made Mummy pull faces and wonder how on Earth they ended up here!

A few of our favourites include:

if men had tails like dogs do name something that would cause them to wag  –  But hoomans don’t has tails . . . I suppose they would wag if they saw a cute piggy though.

i…

View original post 506 more words

4 thoughts on “Seriously Weird Searches Saturday . . .

    • You know…I have a secret addiction to Google Images (which I find insanely useful, especially with respect to locating Bible verse memes and famous artistic renderings of Bible stories). That’s taken me on some weird journeys as well, though I was sure to specifically run a Google search on something like “nachos made with basil and guinea pigs” and “my buddy likes jumping over nachos” to hopefully crack Amy up (the hutchgagoodlife guinea pigs are Buddy, Basil, Nutty, and Nacho…and lately both hutchagoodlife and Mini pig & Guinea big blogs have been training their guinea pigs to jump hurdles).

      What I didn’t write about, and what often moves me to the point of tears, is the desperate things people search to find me. I like the tag cloud, because it is a graphic representation in a very powerful way of what I write about. I am at least aware of the broad brush strokes of the lives of many of those who follow this blog (there are many if not most who desperately need hope and love as much as I do). I am a real person, and I write about real life and real problems (I realized as I typed this that there is a post “hiding” over on St. Val the Urban Monastic that I haven’t reblogged over here yet — there is a LIVELY debate on the very “yucky” qyestions of salvation going on in the comment feed: http://stvaltheurbanmonastic.wordpress.com/2013/08/22/its-not-about-social-its-about-eternity/ )

      The original post was the text of a rebuttal, but started as a comment on the original blog of someone else, and my comment on that blog pointed back to this one. Sometimes it’s best not to be easily found to prevent trolling.

      Tags can cut both ways.

      I have considered the idea of writing posts specifically about some of the more heartbreaking search inquiries.

      Then there are the posts that need to be written but are too personal for public domain.

      But now I’m wondering — in addition to why God gives us eccentric mothers — is what in the world clip art of people with bad backs even looks like!

Your $0.02 goes HERE

