*KNOCK! KNOCK!*…ooooh, nevermind

There really are times in life when I wish I didn’t require grace. Discipleship #FAIL

St. Val the Urban Monastic

First of all, this is to say that I do clean up well, and generally offer a touch of class to my Halloween attire.  I don’t do scary, I do classy, historic, period, clever, or literary.  I used to ride horses, I keep the helmet around for just such occasions, and I was dressed and pressed in four layers of clothing to suggest fox hunting.

Because that’s how I roll.

And again, I clean up well…but I don’t roll out of bed in perfectly pressed clothing, shapewear, hair product, and make-up.

So…that said…

Laundry day.  Home with the Ridiculous Creature (new roommates’ not-that-bright Papillion), sorting laundry upstairs, he’s downstairs.

Door.  Bell.  Rings.

The Ridiculous Creature takes off barking, with all ferocity, up the stairs to me:

“INTRUDERS!!! DO SOMETHING!!!”

I mentioned laundry day, right?

So I go downstairs in what I have on: white flannel conversation heart print pajama bottoms…

View original post 1,227 more words

Your $0.02 goes HERE

